University of Erfurt


Central Committees

Committee of the Faculty


Prof. Dr. André Brodocz

Student Association Council

Council Spokesperson of the Student Association:

Meike Olszak and Ole Adolphsen

Spokesperson - Law:

Christopher Pridat

Spokesperson - Social Sciences:

Judith Barth

Spokesperson - Economics:

Alexander Schäfer

Spokesperson- International Relations and Finances:

Fabian Graf 

Public Relations:

Judith Barth

Committee Representative/University Policy Spokesperson:

Jasmin Auerbach


Christopher Pridat

Cultural Issues:

Astrid Fastenrath


Fabian Graf

to the homepage of the Student Association Council

Senate Representatives


Prof. Dr. Frank Ettrich
Prof. Dr. Carl-Heinz Witt
Prof. Dr. Guido Mehlkop


Hanna Schneider
Julian Degen
Antonia Frank


BA-Examining Board

Prof. Dr. Hermann-J. Blanke (Chairperson)
Prof. Dr. Manfred Königstein (WiWi)
Prof. Dr. Manfred Baldus (ReWi)
Prof. Dr. Oliver Kessler (SoWi)
Prof. Dr. Miriam Zschoche
Dominic Kreismann, M.A.
Jan Frederik Grundmann, M.Sc.
Karia Hartung (Student's union)
Lennart Ladewig (Student's union)

MA-Examining Board

Prof. Dr. Manfred Königstein (Chairperson)
Prof. Dr. Gerhard Wegner
Prof. Dr. Andreas Anter
Prof. Dr. Susanne Augenhofer
Dr. Wasilios Hariskos (Researsch associate group)
Julia Regel and Paul Musenbrock (Student´s union)

Med-Examining Board

Prof. Dr. Till Talaulicar

MPP-Examining Board

Prof. Dr. Achim Kemmerling (Chairperson)
Prof. Dr. Heike Grimm
Prof. Dr. Miriam Zschoche
Dr. Edgar Aragon (Academic Stuff Group)
Juliane Corredor Jimenez (Academic Stuff Group)
Maria Geußer (Student´s Union)
Christopher Ehlig (Student´s Union)



PhD Commission

Prof. Dr. André Brodocz (Chairperson)
Prof. Dr. Manfred Königstein
Prof. Dr. Solveig Richter (JP)
Prof. Dr. Carl-Heinz Witt

Former students' representative

Robert Fritzsch, M. A.

Library Committee

Prof. Dr. Tobias Rötheli
Prof. Dr. Arno Scherzberg (official representative)

Ethic Commission

Prof. Dr. Manfred Baldus

Ethic Advisory Board

Prof. Dr. Guido Mehlkop

IT-Examining Board

Prof. Dr. André Brodocz

MWK Graduates

Prof. Dr. Frank Ettrich

Examining Board and Study Committee for the „Studium Fundamentale” (Fundamental Studies) and the Occupational Field(s)

Prof. Dr. Manfred Königstein
Prof. Dr. Carl-Heinz Witt (Deputy)

Research and Young Professionals-Examining Board

Prof. Dr. Frank Ettrich
Prof. Dr. Miriam Zschoche (representative)

Group-focused Enmity Syndrome-Examining Board

Prof. Dr. Solveig Richter (JP)

International Affairs Committee

Prof. Dr. Oliver Kessler

Study Committee

Prof. Dr. Till Talaulicar
Prof. Dr. Dominik Maltritz

Budgetary Expenditure-Examining Board

Prof. Dr. André Brodocz
Prof. Dr. Oliver Kessler (Representative)

Research Committee

Research Grant Commission (Awards are granted according to state requirements):

Prof. Dr. Dominik Maltritz
Prof. Dr. Guido Mehlkop (representative)

German Scholarship-Examining Board

Prof. Dr. Dominik Maltritz

Language Centre-Examining Board

Prof. Dr. Frank Ettrich


Course of Study Representatives

Course of Study RepresentativesOffice Hours
Prof. Dr. Carl-Heinz Witt (Law)Appointments in the Office, Building 1/ Room 0203 (303)
Tel: 737- 4730
apl. Prof. Dr. Alexander Thumfart (Social Sciences)Appointments in the Office, Building 1/ Room 0143 (243)
Tel: 737 - 4971
Prof. Dr. Gerhard Wegner (Economics)Appointments in the Office, Building 1/ Room 0049 (149)
Tel: 737 - 4549

MA Representatives

MA Representativesfor more informations
Prof. Dr. Susanne Augenhofer (Law)
Prof. Dr. Andreas Anter (Sociology)
Prof. Dr. Gerhard Wegner (Economics)

Student Counseling

Additional Student Counseling and Contact PersonsOffice Hours
Prof. Dr. Till Talaulicar (Counselor Economics, Curriculum Planning "Staatswissenschaften"-Economics)

Wednesday 1 - 2 pm
Building 1/ Room 0045

apl. Prof. Dr. Alexander Thumfart
(Counselor Social Sciences, Curriculum Planning "Staatswissenschaften"-Social Sciences, Lectureship Regelschule Social Sciences)

Tuesday 12 - 1 pm
Building 1/ Room 0143

Dr. Matthias Amort  (Counceling Law)

Gender Equality Representative

Prof. Dr. Miriam Zschoche

Public Relations Representative

Prof. Dr. Manfred Königstein



User menu and language choice