Exchange places at universities in Asia

Detailed information on the specifics of the individual exchange programmes can be found on the German version of this website.

The number of available exchange places is renegotiated every year and depends on the number of incoming students coming to Erfurt University from abroad. If not indicated otherwise, one to two places are available per exchange programme. The exchange places listed should be regarded as provisional, as they are still partly being renegotiated. Depending on the development of the COVID 19 pandemic, limited exchange opportunities can also be expected in 2022/23.



Yokohama National University, Yokohama

Sophia University, Tokyo

Gifu University, Gifu


Yonsei University, Seoul

Chungnam National University, Daejeon


Hong Kong Baptist University, Hong Kong

Shaanxi Normal University, Xi'an


National Chengchi University, Taipei


Kannur University, Kerala


Hebrew University of Jerusalem (Faculty of Social Sciences)