University of Erfurt

Religious Studies


Welcome to the website of the department of Religious Studies at the University of Erfurt!

Here you will find information about current activities, the BA-Programme and the bilingual Master of Religious Studies as well as about current research projects at the department.

The department of Religious Studies exists since the university was re-opened in 1999. The then innovative solution of staffing the department with five professors, each covering a religious tradition that has been historically or is currently part of European culture, has proved successful. Since 2019 four professors are working at the department.

Last update: 30.08.2019



User menu and language choice