The Start of the Bachelor's Programme

Dear students,

welcome to the University of Erfurt! Here are a few brief, important tips for your start to your studies.

 

Download the brochure:

,,The Start of the Bachelor's Programme"

,,My schedule and exams"

Study introduction days (STET)

Study introduction days (STET)

During the introductory days you will be informed about the contents and progress of your studies. Lecturers, students (tutors) and the Dezernat 1: Studium und Lehre (SuL) will make the start of your studies as easy as possible for you, in particular your timetable for the first semester is available at the end of this week. The tutors will show you the university, the faculty buildings, the library, the language and computer centre. You will get to know your first fellow students with whom you will also explore the city.

to the study introduction days (STET)

Language Skills

Language Skills

For individual fields of study (subjects), the mastery of foreign languages is mandatory or recommended. The requirements can be found in the respective examination and study regulations.

Placement tests for these foreign languages are already offered during the STET. Information about the requirements, the procedure of the language tests and language studies as well as contact persons for the individual languages can be found on the website of the Language Centre or by calling 0361/737-2700.

Computer and E-Mail Account

[Translate to English:] Rechner- und E-Mail-Konto

With your enrolment, a computer account (your access to the university network) and an e-mail account (your mailbox at the university) have been set up for you. You will receive written information about the procedure for activating these accounts together with your student card. 

 

You will receive your activation password separately. If you have not already activated your computer and e-mail account at home, you should do so during STET, if necessary with the help of the computer center (URMZ). You can then log on to the computers at the university and, for example, immediately call up the courses that have been created for your studies under E.L.V.I.S.®, the Erfurt Course Information System, and here under My Course Catalogue. Use your university e-mail account for all your e-mail traffic with the university. E-mails from other web accounts are ignored by the University of Erfurt! Access to your e-mail account is via webmail.

Student Advisory Service

Student Advisory Service

Student counselling is provided by different contact persons within the university, each with the appropriate competencies. Don't be afraid to ask your questions, everyone is happy to help you.

  1. Mentors: A mentor (professor or academic assistant from your major field of study) is responsible for your professional advice during your studies. You either choose this mentor at the beginning of your studies or he or she will be assigned to you. You will find out more during the STET. You will discuss your personal study plan for the major field of study and the Studium Fundamentale with your mentor every semester. He or she will also be available to answer any questions you may have about your study plan (setting priorities, planning your internship, stay abroad, etc.) Your participation in mentoring is mandatory.
  2. Subject Counselling: In addition, the subject counsellors offer advice on subject-specific questions of the minor subjects. These advisors will advise you on the contents, focal points, study and examination regulations, study and examination schedules, performance requirements and proofs and the crediting of previous academic achievements (e.g. in the event of a change of degree programme and/or university). You can find an overview of the subject advisors valid for the current semester here.
  3. Examination matters: Information on examination matters, examination regulations, bookings, sick leave, etc. can be obtained from the Dezernat 1: Studium und Lehre (SuL), on 0361/737-5100 or by e-mail, office hours: Monday to Thursday from 12 to 15 o'clock and by appointment
  4. Student affairs: Information on application, admission, enrolment, change of study direction, re-registration, leave of absence, long-term study fees, etc. can be obtained from the Dezernat 1: Studium und Lehre (SuL), on 0361/737-5100 or by e-mail, office hours: Monday to Thursday from 12 to 15 o'clock and by appointment
  5. General Student Advisory Service: The General Student Advisory Service provides information and advice on the various university studies, helps you to get started in your studies as well as with difficulties that arise during the course of your studies, and supports you in starting your professional life. The University cooperates with the Career Guidance Office of the Federal Employment Agency. Counselling is provided by the Dezernat 1: Studium und Lehre (SuL), available on 0361/737-5100 or by e-mail, office hours: Monday to Thursday from 12 to 15 o'clock and by appointment
  6. On behalf of the Diversity Officer, Dezernat 1: Studium und Lehre advises applicants and students on issues arising from a disability or chronic illness. Appointments can be made by phone: 0361/737-5100.
  7. Student Council (StuRa): The Student Council, as the representative of all students enrolled at the university, also offers help in all student matters.
  8. Student body of department: For subject-specific questions you can also contact your Student body of department. They are the representatives of the students who are enrolled in a course of department. The student council will represent your interests towards the faculty. You can find an overview of the existing Student body of department at the University of Erfurt here.

Expected Time Expenditure per Semester/LP

Expected Time Expenditure per Semester/LP

The university expects you to spend an average of 900 hours per semester on studies and examinations in a full-time study programme. 

This is comparable to a full-time job of 40 hours a week. The expected effort is presented in 30 parts, the so-called credit points (LP). One LP accounts for 30 hours. This corresponds to the "European Credit Transfer System" (ECTS), i.e. an LP is also an ECTS credit. In the first year of study courses with a weight of 3 LP are the rule, i.e. ten double-hour courses await you.

My First Timetable

My First Timetable

During the STET, the tutors support you in creating your timetable. 

  1. First of all, you have to determine in the examination regulations of your chosen major and minor field of study which modules you have to pass in order to successfully complete the orientation phase. This is laid down within the examination regulations in the paragraph on the "Structure of Studies" (usually § 4 or 5).
  2. The conditions (passing rules) that you have to fulfil in order to successfully complete a module can be found in the module descriptions that are attached to the examination regulations.
  3. If you know which modules you want and have to complete, now select the courses assigned to these modules under My Courses and transfer them to your timetable with the module identifier (e.g. M01#01).

Examination and Study Regulations, Module Descriptions

Examination and Study Regulations, Module Descriptions

You can clarify many questions about your studies with your examination and study regulations (PO) as well as the attached module descriptions (module catalogue) and the Bachelor framework examination regulations (B-RPO). You can find the examination regulations that apply to you under Examination Regulations. 

Depending on your choice of subjects, the regulations for your major subject, minor subject and the regulations for the Fundamentals programme are relevant. The examination regulations that apply to you are listed in your certificate of enrolment. You can find them in the section My Certificate of Registration.

The examination regulations refer to the Framework Examination Regulations (B-RPO) which are valid for your degree course and which contain the regulations which apply to all Bachelor examination regulations. The colored module lists serve as table of contents and overview of the module catalog. Red always indicates the module level and blue the submodule level.

Please print out your examination regulations and the module lists, as you will need them during the STET and your entire studies!

Course catalogue

Course catalogue

You can find your course offerings for the coming semester under My Courses

Sorted according to fields of study and modules, you will find all information on the courses here, which will be updated here until the start of the reservation period.

Semester Schedule

Semester Schedule

The semester schedule, which contains the most important dates for your study planning, can be found here.

Orientation Phase

Orientation Phase

In the first year of study, the so-called orientation phase (O-Phase), you should

 

a) familiarise yourself with the examination system

b) determine whether the courses of study you have chosen meet your expectations and

c) prove yourself in the chosen field of study. 

 

The modules of the O-Phase must be passed. Failed module examinations of the O-Phase can only be repeated once. If these are successfully completed, there is nothing to prevent further study in the Qualification Phase (Q-Phase). You can change your major and/or minor field of study once at the end of your 1st academic year. This is no longer possible in the qualification phase. Submit the application for a change of study direction to the Dezernat 1: Studium und Lehre (SuL).

Registration and Attendance of Courses

Registration and Attendance of Courses

Participation in compulsory courses during your studies is guaranteed, while attendance of elective courses may be limited to a certain number of participants, so that you must go through registration procedures. 

You will be informed about these procedures in the course catalogue or in the courses themselves. The lecturer decides on your admission in the first two sessions

Belegung, exam registration

Belegung, exam registration

Belegung, exam registration

If participation in the courses you have chosen is assured, you must register for the courses and module examinations within the third and fourth week after the start of the ,,Belegung" in order to register for the courses and module examinations.  

During the STET, the tutors will introduce you to E.L.V.I.S.® and inform you about the registration procedure. Please file the online created and printed ,,Belegbogen" with your documents.

After clicking on ,,Binding register for the courses and printing out the form" you send your evidence to the Department 1: Studies and Teaching and generate a printout which serves as evidence.

Submitted bookings are binding and cannot be changed! After the end of the reservation period, reservations will only be accepted if there is a reason for non-booking for which you are not responsible!

 

Module Examinations and Examination Dates

Module Examinations and Examination Dates

You can find out everything about the module examinations and dates from the lecturer in the first two weeks of the event. You should also enter the agreed examination performances in your timetable at the beginning of the semester. Module examinations are also scheduled during the lecture-free period. 

Please note that you will only be admitted to retake a module examination if you have taken the first examination on the first date. According to the general examination regulations, the examiner is obliged to fix your module examination grade, i.e., if applicable, the grade of the repeat examination, no later than the beginning of the lecture period of the summer semester or the end of the first half of the lecture-free period after the summer semester. Collect all the original certificates in your study documents.

Semester Ticket

Semester Ticket

By paying your semester fee, you have acquired a semester ticket which is valid for parts of the services offered by Erfurter Verkehrsbetriebe AG and selected routes of DB Regio AG. You can find an overview of how to use the semester ticket here.

Foundations, Scholarships

Foundations, Scholarships

Lecturers of the various foundations you can turn to, especially for scholarships, can be found here.

Start ins Studium

Der Start ins Bachelor-Studium

Liebe Studierende,

herzlich willkommen an der Universität Erfurt! Hier kurz und knapp wichtige Hinweise für Ihren Start ins Studium.

 

Download der Brochüre:

,,Der Start ins Bachelor-Studium''

,,mein Stunden- und Prüfungsplan''

Studieneinführungstage (STET)

Studieneinführungstage (STET)

In den Studieneinführungstagen werden Sie zu Inhalten und Verlauf Ihres Studiums informiert. Lehrende, Studierende (Tutor*innen) und das Dezernat 1: Studium und Lehre (SuL) werden Ihnen den Einstieg in Ihr Studium so leicht wie möglich machen, insb. steht am Ende dieser Woche Ihr Stundenplan fürs erste Semester. Die Tutoren zeigen Ihnen die Universität, die Fakultätsgebäude, die Bibliothek, das Sprachen- und das Rechenzentrum. Sie lernen Ihre ersten Kommilitoninnen und Kommilitonen kennen, mit denen Sie auch die Stadt erkunden.

zu den Studieneinführungstagen (STET)

Sprachkenntnisse

Sprachkenntnisse

Für einzelne Studienrichtungen (Fächer) ist die Beherrschung von Fremdsprachen vorgeschrieben oder empfohlen. Die Anforderungen sind den jeweiligen Prüfungs- und Studienordnungen zu entnehmen.  

Schon während der STET werden Einstufungstests für diese Fremdsprachen angeboten. Auskünfte über die Anforderungen, den Ablauf der Sprachtests und zum Sprachstudium sowie zu Ansprechpartnern für die einzelnen Sprachen erhalten Sie auf den Web-Seiten des Sprachenzentrums oder unter der Telefonnummer 0361/737-2700.

Rechner- und E-Mail-Konto

Rechner- und E-Mail-Konto

Mit Ihrer Immatrikulation ist für Sie ein Rechnerkonto (Ihr Zugang zum Uni-Netz) und ein E-Mail-Konto (Ihr Postfach an der Uni) eingerichtet worden. Über das Verfahren zur Aktivierung dieser Konten erhalten Sie schriftliche Informationen zusammen mit Ihrem Studierendenausweis.  

Gesondert erhalten Sie Ihr Aktivierungspasswort. Sofern Sie Ihr Rechner- und E-Mail-Konto nicht schon zu Hause aktiviert haben, sollten Sie dies noch während der STET nachholen, ggf. mit Hilfe des Rechenzentrums (URMZ). Sie können sich dann an den Rechnern der Universität anmelden und z. B. unter E.L.V.I.S.®, dem Erfurter LehrVeranstaltungsInformationsSystem, und hier unter Mein Vorlesungsverzeichnis sofort die Lehrveranstaltungen aufrufen, die für Ihr Studium angelegt wurden. Benutzen Sie Ihr Uni-E-Mail-Konto für Ihren gesamten Mail-Verkehr mit der Universität. E-Mails von anderen Web-Konten werden seitens der Universität Erfurt ignoriert! Der Zugriff auf Ihr E-Mail-Konto erfolgt über webmail.

Studienberatung

Studienberatung

Studienberatung wird von verschiedenen Ansprechpartnern innerhalb der Universität, jeweils mit den entsprechenden Kompetenzen, angeboten. Scheuen Sie sich nicht Ihre Fragen zu stellen, alle helfen Ihnen gerne.  

  1. Mentoren: Für Ihre fachliche Beratung während des Studiums ist ein Mentor (Professor oder akademischer Mitarbeiter aus Ihrer Hauptstudienrichtung) zuständig. Diesen wählen Sie entweder zu Beginn des Studiums oder er wird Ihnen zugeordnet. Näheres erfahren Sie während der STET. Mit Ihrem Mentor besprechen Sie semesterweise Ihren persönlichen Studien- und Belegungsplan der Hauptstudienrichtung und des Studium Fundamentale. Er steht Ihnen auch für Fragen rund um Ihre Studienplanung (Schwerpunktsetzung, Praktikumsplanung, Auslandsaufenthalt, etc.) zur Verfügung. Ihre Teilnahme an der Mentorierung ist Pflicht.

  2. Studienfachberatung: Ergänzend wird eine Beratung zu fachspezifischen Fragen der Nebenstudienrichtungen von den Studienfachberatern angeboten. Diese beraten Sie zu Inhalten, Schwerpunkten, Studien- und Prüfungsordnung, Studien- und Prüfungsplänen, Leistungsanforderungen und –nachweisen und der Anrechnung von bisher erbrachten Studienleistungen (z. B. bei einem Studiengang- und/oder Hochschulwechsel). Eine für das jeweils laufende Semester gültige Übersicht zu den Studienfachberatern finden Sie hier.

  3. Prüfungsangelegenheiten: Auskünfte zu Prüfungsangelegenheiten, Prüfungsordnungen, Belegungen, Krankmeldungen, etc. erhalten Sie im Dezernat 1: Studium und Lehre, unter 0361/737-5100 oder per E-Mail, Sprechzeiten: Montag bis Donnerstag von 12 bis 15 Uhr und nach Vereinbarung

  4. Studierendenangelegenheiten: Auskünfte zu Bewerbung, Zulassung, Einschreibung, Studienrichtungswechsel, Rückmeldung, Beurlaubung, Langzeitstudiengebühren etc. erhalten Sie im Dezernat 1: Studium und Lehre, unter 0361/737-5100 oder per E-Mail, Sprechzeiten: Montag bis Donnerstag von 12 bis 15 Uhr und nach Vereinbarung

  5. Allgemeine Studienberatung: Die Allgemeine Studienberatung informiert und berät zu den unterschiedlichen Hochschulstudien, hilft beim Einstieg ins Studium sowie bei Schwierigkeiten, die im Verlauf des Studiums auftreten, und unterstützt Sie beim Einstieg ins Berufsleben. Dabei kooperiert die Universität mit der Berufsberatung der Bundesagentur für Arbeit. Die Beratung erfolgt im Dezernat 1: Studium und Lehre, erreichbar unter 0361/737-5100 oder per E-Mail, Sprechzeiten: Montag bis Donnerstag von 12 bis 15 Uhr und nach Vereinbarung

  6. Schwerbehindertenbeauftragter: Der Schwerbehindertenbeauftragte berät Studienbewerber und Studierende in Fragen, die sich aus einer Behinderung bzw. einer chronischen Erkrankung ergeben. Termine können Sie unter Tel.: 0361/737-5100 vereinbaren.

  7. Studierendenrat (StuRa): Hilfe in allen studentischen Belangen bietet auch der Studierendenrat als Vertretung der Gesamtheit der an der Universität eingeschriebenen Studierenden.

  8. Fachschaften: Bei fachspezifischen Fragen können Sie sich auch an Ihre Fachschaften wenden. Sie sind die Vertretungen der Studierenden, die für eine Studienrichtung eingeschrieben sind. Der Fachschaftsrat wird Ihre Interessen gegenüber der Fakultät vertreten. Eine Übersicht zu den an der Universität Erfurt existierenden Fachschaften finden Sie hier.

Erwarteter Zeitaufwand pro Semester/LP

Erwarteter Zeitaufwand pro Semester/LP

Die Universität erwartet von Ihnen in einem Vollzeitstudium einen durchschnittlichen Studien- und Prüfungsaufwand von 900 Stunden im Semester.  

Dies ist vergleichbar mit einer Vollzeitbeschäftigung von 40 Stunden in der Woche. Der erwartete Aufwand wird in 30 Teilen, den sogenannten Leistungspunkten (LP), dargestellt. Auf einen LP entfallen 30 Stunden. Dies entspricht dem „European Credit Transfer System“ (ECTS), d. h. ein LP ist auch ein ECTS-Credit. Im ersten Studienjahr sind Lehrveranstaltungen mit einem Gewicht von 3 LP die Regel, d.h. es erwarten Sie zehn doppelstündige Lehrveranstaltungen.

Mein erster Stundenplan

Mein erster Stundenplan

Während der STET unterstützen Sie die Tutoren bei der Erstellung ihres Stundenplanes.  

  1. Sie müssen zunächst in den Prüfungsordnungen der von Ihnen gewählten Haupt- und der Nebenstudienrichtung feststellen, welche Module Sie nachweisen müssen, um die Orientierungsphase erfolgreich abzuschließen. Dies ist innerhalb der Prüfungsordnung in dem Paragraphen zur „Gliederung des Studiums“ (i.d.R. § 4 oder 5) festgelegt.

  2. Welche Bedingungen (Bestehensregeln) Sie erfüllen müssen, um ein Modul erfolgreich abzuschließen, ergibt sich aus den Modulbeschreibungen, die den Prüfungsordnungen als Anlage beigefügt sind.

  3. Wenn Sie wissen, welche Module Sie absolvieren wollen und müssen, wählen Sie jetzt unter Meine Lehrveranstaltungen die diesen Modulen zugeordneten Lehrveranstaltungen und übertragen diese mit der Modulkennung (z. B. M01#01) in Ihren Stundenplan.

Prüfungs- und Studienordnungen, Modulbeschreibungen

Prüfungs- und Studienordnungen, Modulbeschreibungen

Viele Fragen zu Ihrem Studium können Sie mit Ihren Prüfungs- und Studienordnungen (PO) sowie den als Anlage beigefügten Modulbeschreibungen (Modulkatalog) und der Bachelor-Rahmenprüfungsordnung (B-RPO) klären. Die für Sie geltenden Prüfungsordnungen finden Sie unter Prüfungsordnungen.  

Entsprechend der Wahl Ihrer Studienfächer sind die Ordnung für Ihr Hauptfach, Ihr Nebenfach sowie die Ordnung für das Studium Fundamentale relevant. Die für Sie geltenden Prüfungsordnungen sind in Ihrer Immatrikulationsbescheinigung aufgeführt. Diese finden Sie im unter Meine Immatrikulationsbescheinigung.

In der Prüfungsordnung wird auf die für Ihr Studium geltende Rahmenprüfungsordnung (B-RPO) verwiesen, die die für alle Bachelor-Prüfungsordnungen übergreifenden Regelungen enthält. Die farbig gestalteten Modullisten dienen als Inhaltsverzeichnis und Übersicht zum Modulkatalog. Rot gibt dabei immer die Modul- und blau die Teilmodulebene wieder.

Bitte drucken Sie sich Ihre Prüfungsordnungen und die Modullisten aus, da Sie diese während der STET und Ihres gesamten Studiums brauchen!

Lehrveranstaltungsangebot

Lehrveranstaltungsangebot

Ihr Lehrveranstaltungsangebot für das kommende Semester finden Sie unter Meine Veranstaltungen.  

Sortiert nach Studienrichtungen und Modulen erhalten Sie hier zu den Lehrveranstaltungen alle Informationen, die an dieser Stelle bis zum Beginn der Belegungsfrist auch aktualisiert werden.

Semesterablaufplan

Semesterablaufplan

Den Semesterablaufplan, der die wichtigsten Termine für Ihre Studienplanung enthält, finden Sie hier.

Orientierungsphase

Orientierungsphase

Im ersten Studienjahr, der sogenannten Orientierungsphase (O-Phase), sollen Sie sich

a) mit dem Prüfungssystem vertraut machen,
b) feststellen, ob die von Ihnen gewählten Studienrichtungen Ihren Erwartungen entsprechen und
c) sich in den gewählten Studienrichtungen bewähren.  

Die Module der O-Phase müssen bestanden werden. Nicht bestandene Modulprüfungen der O-Phase können nur einmal wiederholt werden. Sind diese erfolgreich abgeschlossen, steht dem Weiterstudium in der Qualifizierungsphase (Q-Phase) nichts entgegen. Sie können zum Ende Ihres 1. Studienjahres einmalig Ihre Haupt- und/oder Nebenstudienrichtung wechseln. Dies ist in der Qualifizierungsphase nicht mehr möglich. Reichen Sie den Antrag auf Studienrichtungswechselim Dezernat 1: Studium und Lehre ein.

Anmelden und Besuch der Lehrveranstaltungen

Anmelden und Besuch der Lehrveranstaltungen

Die Teilnahme an Pflichtveranstaltungen im Studium ist Ihnen garantiert, während der Besuch von Wahlpflichtveranstaltungen auf eine bestimmte Teilnehmerzahl beschränkt sein kann, so dass Sie Anmeldeverfahren durchlaufen müssen.  

Über diese werden Sie im Vorlesungsverzeichnis oder in den Lehrveranstaltungen selbst informiert. Der Lehrende entscheidet über Ihre Zulassung in den ersten beiden Sitzungen.

Belegung, Prüfungsanmeldung

Belegung, Prüfungsanmeldung

Wenn die Teilnahme an den von Ihnen gewählten Lehrveranstaltungen sicher ist, nehmen Sie innerhalb der dritten und vierten Woche nach Vorlesungsbeginn die Belegung vor, um sich zu den Lehrveranstaltungen und Modulprüfungen verbindlich anzumelden.  

Im Rahmen der STET werden Sie von den Tutoren hierzu in E.L.V.I.S.®  eingeführt und über das Belegverfahren informiert. Der online erstellte und ausgedruckte „Belegbogen“ ist von Ihnen zu unterschreiben und mit Ihrem Mentor zu besprechen.

Geben Sie diesen innerhalb der Belegungsfrist, bis Freitag in der vierten Vorlesungswoche, im Dezernat 1: Studium und Lehre (SuL) erst dann ab, wenn Ihre Belegungsplanung abgeschlossen ist. Eingereichte Belegungen sind verbindlich und können nicht geändert werden! Nach Ende der Belegungsfrist werden nur noch Belegungen entgegen genommen, wenn ein Grund für die Nicht-Belegung vorliegt, den Sie nicht zu vertreten haben!

Modulprüfungen und Prüfungstermine

Modulprüfungen und Prüfungstermine

Alles zu den Modulprüfungen und -terminen erfahren Sie vom Lehrenden in den ersten beiden Veranstaltungswochen. Auch die vereinbarten Prüfungsleistungen sollten Sie schon zu Semesterbeginn in Ihren Stundenplan eintragen. Modulprüfungen werden auch in der vorlesungsfreien Zeit angesetzt.  

Bitte beachten Sie unbedingt, dass Sie für die Wiederholung einer Modulprüfung nur zugelassen werden, wenn Sie zum ersten Prüfungstermin angetreten sind. Der Prüfer ist nach der Rahmenprüfungsordnung verpflichtet, Ihre Modulprüfungsnote, d. h. ggf. die Note der Wiederholungsprüfung, spätestens bis zum Beginn der Vorlesungszeit des Sommersemesters bzw. bis zum Ende der ersten Hälfte der vorlesungsfreien Zeit nach dem Sommersemester festzulegen. Sammeln Sie alle Scheine im Original in Ihren Studienunterlagen.

Semesterticket

Semesterticket

Mit der Zahlung Ihres Semesterbeitrages haben Sie ein Semesterticket erworben, das für Teile des Angebotes der Erfurter Verkehrsbetriebe AG und ausgewählte Strecken der DB Regio AG gilt. Eine Übersicht über die Nutzungsmöglichkeiten des Semestertickets finden Sie hier.

Stiftungen, Stipendien

Stiftungen, Stipendien

Vertrauensdozenten der verschiedenen Stiftungen, an die Sie sich insbesondere wegen Stipendien wenden können, finden Sie hier.

Start ins Studium