| Campus Gotha, Forschungsbibliothek Gotha, Forschungskolleg Transkulturelle Studien, Forschungszentrum Gotha, Forschung, Personalia

New scholarship holders at the Gotha Research Campus

The University of Erfurt is once again welcoming numerous young academics from various disciplines to its campus in Gotha this summer semester as part of its Duke Ernst Scholarship Programme.

Dr Maria Avxentevskaya, Naomi Choi, Dr Lacy Gillette, Dr Admasu Haile, Dr Oliver Kruk, Christian Lemuel Magaling, Dr Anne Sophie Overkamp, Dr Michelle Pfeffer, Melinda Susanto and Dr Mario Zanucchi will be working with the holdings of the Gotha Research Library and the Gotha Perthes Collection.

Dr Inessa Kouteinikova, Dr Marta Vaculinova and Dr Esther Wipfler are expected to take part in the Hiob Ludolf Fellowship Programme for established researchers this year. The scholarship holders will receive professional support from the Gotha Research Centre and the Centre for Transcultural Studies / Perthes Collection and will be involved in the academic exchange.

The Duke Ernst scholarship Programme is celebrating its 20th anniversary this year. There will be a small ceremony on Monday, 20 May, at which the scholarship holders will be formally welcomed. The keynote speech will be given by former scholarship holder Professor Nils Güttler (Vienna). Gotha's Lord Mayor Knut Kreuch has also confirmed his attendance.

The Duke Ernst Scholarship Programme in Gotha was initially funded by the Fritz Thyssen Foundation and is currently supported by the Ernst Abbe Foundation Jena. Over the past 20 years, more than 400 scholarship holders have been able to explore and re-interrogate sources at the Gotha Research Library.

For more information on the scholarships and scholarship holders, please visit the relevant pages of the Gotha Research Centre.