| Erziehungswissenschaftliche Fakultät, Interne Serviceseiten, Katholisch-Theologische Fakultät, Max-Weber-Kolleg, Philosophische Fakultät, Staatswissenschaftliche Fakultät, Personalia

University of Erfurt starts the winter semester with new Deans

After the election by the Faculty Councils and the appointment by the President, the University of Erfurt starts the winter semester 2023/24 with the following Deans:

  • Professor Carl-Heinz Witt will become Dean of the Faculty of Economics, Law and Social Sciences. Professor Miriam Zschoche and Professor Achim Kemmerling will support him as Vice Deans for Studies respectively for International Affairs and Young Academics.
  • The Faculty Council of the Faculty of Education re-elected Professor Agnes Pfrang as Dean, apl. Professor Heike Hahn remains Vice Dean for Studies, and Vice Dean for Research will be Professor Susanne Jurkowski.
  • Professor Sven Jöckel will become Dean of the Faculty of Philosophy. Vice Dean for Studies remains Professor Katharina Waldner; Vice Dean for Research Professor Frank Domahs.
  • And in the Faculty of Catholic Theology, Professor Holger Zaborowski will become Dean. Professor Julia Knop remains Vice Dean for Studies.

The terms of office begin on 1 October 2023 and last for two years.