Max Weber Centre

for Advanced Cultural and Social Studies

WE HAVE MOVED !

The Max Weber Centre for Advanced Cultural and Social Studies (Max-Weber-Kolleg) is now located in the new research building "World Relations" on the campus of the University of Erfurt.

To the contacts

Introducing the Max-Weber-Kolleg

The Max Weber Centre for Advanced Cultural and Social Studies (Max-Weber-Kolleg Erfurt) combines the functions of an Institute for Advanced Study and a Graduate School. This means that fellows appointed at the Centre not only pursue research projects that contribute to the core themes of the Centre but also offer guidance to doctoral candidates and to post-doctoral researchers working in similar fields of research. Intensive supervision relationships can therefore develop. Interaction between fellows, doctoral candidates and post-doctoral researchers follows the basic academic principle of research driven by instruction and instruction driven by research.

 

Latest news

During the lecture-free period (from 12 February to 30 March 2024), some services at the University of Erfurt will have different opening hours. We ask for your attention.

Two years ago, on 24 February 2022, Russia began its invasion of Ukraine. Since then, pictures of Russian tanks with a white "Z" have gone around the world. There is much speculation about the origin and meaning of the Z symbol. Professor Claudine…

Under the title "Mediality and Self–World Relations", the International Graduate School "Resonant Self–World Relations" of the Max-Weber-Kolleg of the University of Erfurt and the University of Graz invites you to its spring conference in Erfurt from…

A series of events organised by the Heinrich Böll Foundation Thuringia this spring will focus on "natural rights". The University of Erfurt is also taking part and invites all interested parties to its campus on Wednesday, 24 April. Starting at 6…

Events

21
Feb
23
Feb
Research building "Weltbeziehungen" (C19)
29
Feb
01
Mar
06
Mar
08
Mar
University of Erfurt (Campus Nordhäuser Str. 63)

Max-Weber-Kolleg

für kultur- und sozialwissenschaftliche Studien

WIR SIND UMGEZOGEN !

Sie finden das Max-Weber-Kolleg für kultur- und sozialwissenschaftliche Studien nun im Forschungsbau "Weltbeziehungen" auf dem Campus der Universität Erfurt. 

Zu den Kontakten

Das Max-Weber-Kolleg stellt sich vor

Das Max-Weber-Kolleg für kultur- und sozialwissenschaftliche Studien verbindet die Funktionen eines Institute for Advanced Study, an dem Fellows für eine befristete Zeit interdisziplinäre Forschungsvorhaben bearbeiten, und eines auf Dauer gestellten Graduiertenkollegs, das Nachwuchswissenschaftler/innen eine strukturierte Promotions- bzw. Postdoc-Phase ermöglicht. Die an das Kolleg berufenen Fellows arbeiten während ihres Aufenthaltes nicht nur an einem Projekt, das die Forschungsschwerpunkte des Kollegs konkretisiert, sondern begleiten darüber hinaus auch Doktorand/innen und Postdoktorand/innen (Kollegiat/innen), die in ihren Arbeiten Aspekte dieses Forschungsprogramms behandeln. Es entstehen auf diese Weise intensive, weil in der Sache fundierte Betreuungsverhältnisse. Die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Fellows und Kollegiaten folgt dem Grundsatz des lehrenden Forschens und des forschenden Lernens sowie dem der aufgabenbezogenen Teamarbeit.

Aktuelle Meldungen

Während der vorlesungsfreien Zeit (vom 12. Februar bis einschließlich 30. März 2024) gelten in einigen Service-Einrichtungen an der Universität Erfurt zum Teil geänderte Öffnungszeiten. Wir bitten um Beachtung.

Am 15. Februar 2024 unterzeichneten die Rektorin der Universität für Humanistik (UvH), Joke van Saane, und der Direktor des Max-Weber-Kollegs, Hartmut Rosa, eine entsprechende Absichtserklärung.

Vor zwei Jahren, am 24. Februar 2022, begann die Invasion Russlands in der Ukraine. Seither gehen Bilder um die Welt, auf denen russische Panzer mit einem weißen "Z" zu sehen sind. Über den Ursprung und die Bedeutung des Z-Zeichens wird viel…

Unter dem Titel "Mediality and Self-World Relations" lädt das Internationale Graduiertenkolleg „Resonant Self­–World Relations“ des Max-Weber-Kollegs der Universität Erfurt und der Universität Graz vom 6. bis 8. März zu seiner Frühjahrstagung in…

Veranstaltungen

29
Feb
01
Mär
06
Mär
08
Mär
Universität Erfurt (Campus Nordhäuser Str. 63)