The senate

The Senate is one of the central bodies of the University of Erfurt and is made up of representatives from all faculties.

Its tasks and composition are regulated in §35 of the Thuringian Higher Education Act(external link).

Members of the Faculty

Expanded senate

Representatives in the various committees

Library Committee

Committee for Research and Young Academics

Committee for Study Affairs

Committee for Budgetary Affairs