Brandt School Graduation Prizes


The Brandt School Graduation Prizes are annually given to the most outstanding students, honoring their excellent academic accomplishments as well as their strong political and social commitment. In autumn 2020 they were awarded for the first time.

The Dietmar Herz Award is given to an MPP student who best demonstrates the commitment, enthusiasm and spirit of service to government exemplified by our founding director, Prof. Dr. Dietmar Herz.

The Director’s Certificate Of Merit is awarded to MPP students with outstanding academic achievements during their Master's studies.

The Excellence In Service And Leadership Award is granted to an MPP student who has demonstrated tireless engagement for fellow students and a sense of service to society in general.

Dietmar Herz Award Winners

Director’s Certificate Of Merit Winners

Excellence in Service and Leadership Award Winners


Kyaw Si Thu
Belen Adem, Charlotte Bock & Katherine Caro Ramos
Athar Farooq


Robin Lennart Schultz
Patrícia Loggetto & Stefan Volkmann
Maya Weisinger