Board of Directors

Prof. Dr. Manfred Königstein | Scientific Director & Spokesman

Prof. Dr. Tilmann Betsch | Scientific Director

Dr. Wasilios Hariskos | Scientific Managing Director

Principal Investigators


Dr. Collins G. Adeyanju | Vaccination Decision-making in Sub-Saharan Africa

Dr. Dominik Daube | Climate and Health Communication

Dr. Özgür Gürerk | Cooperation Research, Behavioral Economics, Experiments in Virtual Reality

Dr. Niels Haase | Subjective Probability and Risk Perception

Dr. Wasilios Hariskos | Behavioral Economics and Psychological Processes

Dr. Mirjam Jenny| Climate and Health Communication

Dr. Fabian Kleine|  Experimental Economics and Econometrics

Dr. Anna Lang | Development of Judgment and Decision Making

Dr. Thomas Lauer| Experimental and Behavioral Economics

Dr. Stefanie Lindow | Child Decision Making

Dr. Frank Renkewitz | Strategies and Strategy-Selection in Quantitative Judgements

Dr. Philipp Schmid| Psychology of Misinformation and Science Denialism

Dr. Eva Thomm | Individuals’ Capacities to Consult and Evaluate Scientific Information

Dr. Kevin Tiede | Risk and Uncertainty, Risk Communication and Numeracy

Doctoral Students

Associated Members

Prof. Dr. Robert Böhm | RWTH Aachen

Prof. Dr. Björn Meder | HMU Potsdam

Prof. Dr. Konstantinos G. Papadopoulos | Aristotle University of Thessaloniki

Dr. Dirk Betz | TIB - Leibniz Information Centre for Science and Technology& Albert-Ludwigs-University of Freiburg

Dr. Claudia Biniossek |  TIB - Leibniz Information Centre for Science and Technology & Albert-Ludwigs-University of Freiburg

Dr. Raphael Brade | ifo Institut

Dr. Lars Korn | Bernhard Nocht Institute for Tropical Medicine Hamburg

Dr.  Johannes Leder | Universität Bamberg

Dr. Arne Robert Weiß | Universität Mannheim