The ERASMUS-Programme at the University of Erfurt

The Erasmus programme is the best-known mobility programme of the European Union. Erasmus+ replaced the EU education programme ERASMUS / Life-long Learning Programme (LLP) in 2014. Erasmus+ not only supports stays abroad by students, but also by lecturers and staff. The University of Erfurt participates in Key Action 1 (Mobility of Individuals KA131) and maintains cooperation agreements with approximately 100 partner universities in 21 European countries (programme countries of the Erasmus programme).  Further information on the various funding opportunities can be found on these pages:

ERASMUS Policy Statement (EPS) and ERASMUS Charter 2021-2027

The University of Erfurt was awarded an Erasmus Charter for Higher Education (ECHE) for the years 2021 - 2027.

Erasmus Policy Statement (EPS) as of 14.05.2020

Erasmus-Charter for the years 2021-2027


Logo Erasmus

Important for students:

ERASMUS-Code of the Erfurt: D ERFURT05

Number of the Erasmus Charter for Higher Education (ECHE):
Call 2021-2027: 101008690

Erasmus-Codes of the partner institutions of the University of Erfurt

List of ISCED-F-Codes 2013


Important for Staff Members of the University of Erfurt:

Participant Identification Code (PIC): 992560067

ERASMUS-Code of the University of Erfurt: D ERFURT05

OID: E10183547

Contact Person for ERASMUS - Interinstitutional Agreements (IIA)

Manuela Linde, Head of International Office, ERASMUS Institutional Coordinator