Conference of the Christoph-Martin-Wieland-Graduate Forum

Stuhlkreis IBZ


The conference of the Christoph-Martin-Wieland-Graduate Forum is a committee of the academic steering level. It serves the joint development of concepts in the field of academic education and graduate funding, but also the university-wide quality assurance of graduations, academic education as well as the evaluation of programmes.

The conference advises the various academic institutions, the Senate and the Presidium.

Information on the Christoph-Martin-Wieland-Graduate Forum can be found on the page Graduate Forum and Graduate Centres.


The Conference is composed - by office - of the following members:

Vice President for Research and Graduate Studies, Prof. Dr. Benedikt Kranemann (Chairman)

Prof. Dr. Verena Weidner (Faculty of Education)
Prof. Dr. Jörg Seiler (Faculty of Catholic Theology)
Prof. Dr. Sabine Schmolinsky (Faculty of Philosophy)
Prof. Dr. André Brodocz (Faculty of Economics, Law and Social Sciences)
Prof. Dr. Hartmut Rosa (Max Weber Kolleg)

Spokespersons of the graduate centres:
Prof. Dr. Bernadette Gold (Quality of Education (Bildungsqualität))
Prof. Dr. Oliver Kessler (C2PO)
Prof. Dr. Manfred Königstein (CEREB)
Prof. Dr. Sven Jöckel (COMDIGMED)
Prof. Dr. Achim Kemmerling (EIPCC)
Prof. Dr. Julia Knop (Theology - Tradition - Transformation)
Prof. Dr. Beate Hampe (language proficiency)
apl. Prof. Dr. Dietmar Schmidt (in representation for Prof. Dr. Bettine Menke until 30.09.2021) (Texte.Zeichen.Medien)
Prof. Dr. Hartmut Rosa (Webersches Research Programme of the Max Weber Kolleg)
Prof. Dr. Iris Schröder (history of knowledge of modern times)

The Chairperson of the Doctoral Student Council:
Dominique-Marcel Kosack

The Equal Opportunities Officer:
Dr. Katharina Reinholdt

Information on the Christoph-Martin-Wieland-Graduate Forum can be found on the page  Graduate Forum and Graduate Centre



Doctorate Advice | Graduate Service
(Research and Graduate Service)