Exchange places in North, Central and South America

Detailed information on the specifics of the individual exchange programmes can be found on the German version of this website.

The number of available exchange places is renegotiated every year and depends on the number of incoming students coming to Erfurt University from abroad. If not indicated otherwise, one to two places are available per exchange programme. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, there were and are numerous cancellations by partner universities in the academic years 2020/21 and 2021/22, which led to an unbalanced exchange. Therefore, most of the agreed places have to be renegotiated and require confirmation by the partner universities. The listed exchange places are therefore to be regarded as provisional. Depending on the development of the COVID 19 pandemic, limited exchange possibilities can also be expected in 2022/23.



Beloit College, Beloit (Wisconsin)

Marian University, Indianapolis (Indiana)

Moravian College, Bethlehem (Pennsylvania)

Temple University, Philadelphia (Pennsylvania)

University of Mary Washington, Fredericksburg (Virginia)

University of Texas at Austin, Austin (Texas)


Saint Paul University, Ottawa


Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México


Universidad Nacional de Córdoba

Universidad Nacional de La Plata

Universidad de Buenos Aires (Facultad de Derecho)


Universidad Católica del Uruguay


Universidad Finis Terrae, Santiago


Universidad Nacional Mayor de San Marcos, Lima


Universidad San Francisco de Quito


Universidad Icesi, Cali

Universidad de Medellín


Universidade Federal Fluminense, Niterói

Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina, Florianópolis