Commission for Budgetary Affairs

[Translate to English:] Taschenrechner


The Commission for Budgetary Affairs advises on the annual distribution of budgetary funds (for the day-to-day operation of university facilities, investments and the procurement of large-scale equipment). The commission assists in the preparation of the Senate's statements on principles for equipment and the allocation of funds, as well as in the preparation of statements on the fee regulations.


End of term of office: 30.09.2025 (whereby the representatives from the student group are nominated anew each year and confirmed by the senate)


the Head of Administration as Chairperson
N.N. (interim Head of Administration: Christian Schellhardt)

Four professors, one from each faculty and, if applicable, one professorial deputy from the corresponding faculty

  • Prof. Dr. Agnes Pfrang, deputy: Prof. Dr. Ernst Hany (Ewi)
  • Prof. Dr. Norbert Clemens Baumgart, deputy: Prof. Dr. Elke Mack (KTF)
  • Prof. Dr. Patrick Rössler, deputy: N.N. (Phil)
  • Prof. André Brodocz, deputy: Jun.-Prof. Sebastian Rüth (Stawi)

Representative of the Max-Weber-Kolleg
Associate Prof. Dr. Bettina Hollstein

two representatives of the academic employees

  • Ursula Renziehausen
  • Dr. des. Helen Gibson

Two student representatives

  • Emily Jänichen
  • Adrian Lächele

one representative of the employees in Technology and Administration
Kathrin Peinelt, deputy: Raphael Krug

two representatives of the doctoral students

  • Jan Grundmann
  • Patrick Müller

the Head of the Finance Department (advisory)
Marion Meyke

the Head of the Department of Higher Education Planning, Controlling, Procurement (advisory)
Christian Schellhardt

a representative of the adjunct lecturers appointed on a semester basis with the right to speak.
The representative in question shall be invited as a member. In order to participate, he/she must have indicated his/her willingness to participate to the senate office at the latest one week after the start of the lecture period of a semester; if there is more than one interested party, the decision is made by drawing lots.