Education, School, and Behaviour

Studentin leitet Kinder an

The university focus "Education", which was established in 2008 alongside the focus "Religion" at the University of Erfurt, has developed dynamically in recent years and focuses on the interaction of research on education, school and behaviour. This involves research into the acquisition of competencies and the question of the conditions on which this acquisition is based. This concerns language and decision making development, questions of inclusion and learning as well as health and media. In its breadth of content, methodological diversity and homogeneity, the research focus at the University of Erfurt is increasingly interesting for young researchers. This allows for a constant reflection on structural developments in research and teaching, especially in the Faculties of Education and Economics, Law and Social Sciences, but also far into the Faculty of Philosophy.

Projects of the research focus (German only)

News

The extent to which cooperative learning has positive effects on professional and social learning has been addressed by researchers from the University of Erfurt and the University of Wroclaw (Poland). The results are now available and accessible to…

"Ego Development and Conceptualization of Inclusion-Related Possibilities of Action among Students of Educational Science Programs at the University of Erfurt" - this is the title of Alexander Leuthold's PhD thesis which has now been published at the…

The current corona crisis poses great challenges for teachers in Thuringia. Not only should adequate substitutes for teaching be realized. Teachers currently also have to find ways of fulfilling their educational mission - despite the distance. In…

Under the direction of Prof. Dr. Cornelia Betsch, Heisenberg Professor for Health Communication at the University of Erfurt, the Robert Koch Institute is currently operating a "COVID-19 Snapshot Monitoring" (COSMO) together with other cooperation…

Translated with DeepL (free version)

Bildung. Schule. Verhalten.

Studentin leitet Kinder an

Der universitäre Schwerpunkt "Bildung", der 2008 neben dem Schwerpunkt "Religion" an der Universität Erfurt eingerichtet wurde, hat sich in den vergangenen Jahren dynamisch weiterentwickelt und sich auf das Zusammenspiel der Forschung zu Bildung, Schule und Verhalten fokussiert. Dabei geht es um die Erforschung des Erwerbs von Kompetenzen und die Frage, auf welche Bedingungen sich dieser Erwerb stützt. Dies betrifft sowohl die Sprach- und Entscheidungsentwicklung, die Fragen nach Inklusion und Lernen wie auch Gesundheit und Medien. In seiner inhaltlichen Breite, methodischen Vielfalt und Homogenität ist das Schwerpunktfeld an der Universität Erfurt zunehmend für junge Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler interessant. Quer zu den Fakultäten, insbesondere der Erziehungswissenschaftlichen und Staatswissenschaftlichen Fakultät, aber auch weit in die Philosophische Fakultät hinein, erlaubt es eine stetige Reflexion auch der strukturellen Weiterentwicklung in Forschung und Lehre.

Forschungsprojekte des Schwerpunktfelds

News

Das Projekt "Curricula der Zukunft - Hochschulübergreifende Lehre im Rahmen einer heterogenitätssensiblen Lehrer*innenbildung" an der Universität Erfurt und der Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena hat in den vergangenen Wochen an einem…

Die gegenwärtige Corona-Krise stellt Thüringer Lehrerinnen und Lehrer vor große Herausforderungen. Nicht nur soll angemessener Ersatz für Unterricht realisiert werden. Lehrerinnen und Lehrer müssen aktuell auch Wege finden, wie sie ihrem…

Die gegenwärtige Corona-Krise stellt Thüringer Lehrerinnen und Lehrer vor große Herausforderungen. Nicht nur soll angemessener Ersatz für Unterricht realisiert werden. Lehrerinnen und Lehrer müssen aktuell auch Wege finden, wie sie ihrem…

Unter der Leitung von Prof. Dr. Cornelia Betsch, Heisenberg-Professorin für Gesundheitskommunikation an der Universität Erfurt, betreibt das Robert-Koch-Institut gemeinsam mit weiteren Kooperationspartnern derzeit ein „COVID-19 Snapshot Monitoring“…