Earning a doctorate at the University of Erfurt

Earning a doctorate is possible in all faculties of the University of Erfurt. The University of Erfurt offers two ways of gaining a doctorate. Interested in a doctorate as well as advanced doctoral students can opt for a doctorate at a certified graduate centre / the Max-Weber-Kolleg within the structured „Erfurt Doctoral and post-Doctoral Programme“ (EPPP). In addition, there is still the option for a "classic" individual doctorate in a particular faculty. Besides, there are special forms of doctoral studies that are compatible with individual doctorate and the structured doctorate.

At the beginning of a dissertation project, applicants must apply for acceptance as a doctoral student in accordance with the doctorate-degree regulation of the respective faculty or the Max-Weber-Kolleg. Accepetance as doctoral student takes place centrally via Docata – the web portal for doctoral students at the University of Erfurt.

Acceptance as a doctoral student enables the applicant to enrol in a doctorate at the University of Erfurt. The registration as doctoral studentis made centrally via the University of Erfurt’s online application portal and can submitted at any time.

You can find more useful information about a doctorate under Graduate Service.

[Translate to English:] 4 Personen im Gespräch
Structured doctorate in graduate centres / Max-Weber-Kolleg Information about the format
[Translate to English:] Promotionsstudierender der Universität Erfurt
The individual doctorate Information about the format
[Translate to English:] 2 Studierende im Hörsaal
Other types of doctorates Information about the format

Contact

Doctorate Advice | Graduate Service
(Research and Graduate Services)
Office hours
by arrangement
Profile page

Promovieren an der Universität Erfurt

Eine Promotion ist prinzipiell in allen Fachbereichen der Universität Erfurt möglich. Es gibt zwei Wege zur Promotion. Promotionsinteressierte sowie fortgeschrittene Doktorand*innen können sich im Rahmen des strukturierten „Erfurter Promotions- und Postdoktorand*innenprogramms“ (EPPP) für eine Promotion in einem zertifizierten Nachwuchskolleg bzw. dem Max-Weber-Kolleg entscheiden. Daneben gibt es weiterhin die Möglichkeit einer „klassischen“ Einzelpromotion in der jeweiligen Fakultät. Zudem gibt es besondere Promotionsformen, die jeweils mit der Einzelpromotion oder dem strukturierten Programm vereinbar sind.

Zu Beginn eines Promotionsvorhabens muss die Annahme als Doktorand*in entsprechend der Promotionsordnung der jeweiligen Fakultät beantragt werden. Die Annahme erfolgt zentral über Docata - das Webportal für Promovierendeder Universität Erfurt.

Mit der Annahme als Doktorand*in besteht die Möglichkeit, den Studierendenstatus und damit die Mitgliedschaft zur Hochschule zu erwerben. Der Antrag auf Einschreibung zur Promotionerfolgt zentral über das Online-Bewerbungsportal der Universität Erfurt und ist jederzeit möglich.

4 Personen im Gespräch
Strukturierte Promotion im zertifizierten Nachwuchskolleg / dem Max-Weber-Kolleg Informationen zum Format
2 Studierende im Hörsaal
Andere Promotionsformen Informationen zu den Formaten

Kontakt

Lucas Rischkau
Lucas Rischkau
Promotionsberatung | Graduiertenförderung
(Stabsstelle Forschung und Nachwuchsförderung)
Sprechzeiten
nach Vereinbarung